Fanning the flames in the furnace of desire (Dylan)
Bringing everything that’s near to me nearer to the fire
a wonderful world of alcohol and sometimes hockey ramblings....a great place to get drunk or fantisize about being drunk.
I know that money could be saved,but I'm happy everyday
and i'm not where i thought i'd be,but i'm living out all my dreams
might be broke and out of luck,but i feel like a million bucks (Tabitha Meeks)
Had the unique pleasure of seeing Ms Meeks in concert this past Sunday. If you don't who she is, you should google her or give her a listen on a music platform.......she is described as Norah Jones meets Nancy Sinatra....although she definitely has an Amy Winehouse vibe too......her songs and vibe are definitely throwback to a different era.........catchy uplifting lyrics and a very unique and powerful voice. She does originals and has an album out , but she also did some covers ( Aiko-Aiko, Benny &the Jets, Brand new Roller Skates, and of course These Boots were made for walkin)
The concert we attended was quite an experience.......Louie's Backyard Tiki stage in Little River SC , about 10 minutes from our house........it is a private residence....Louie constructed a full bar in his yard and a stage.....guests were encouraged to bring their own beach chairs, alcohol and there was a communal table for sharing food ( Louie and his wife put out complimentary trays of BBQ chicken and French fries) and you could park on his front lawn ( we ubered) and you were more than welcome to bring a bathing suit and jumping in his pool.....admission was free....but they passed a hat and collected Cash for the band.......$20 a head was suggested donation......people brought their dogs....and there was a colorful rooster that wandered the property.......the band consisted of Tabitha on stand up keyboards, she had a drummer and Java on standup Bass........they were very cool......Louie let them stay in his house for the weekend.......so they hung out after the show and drank beers and wine and chatted with everyone......there were about 20-25 people in attendance....it was one of those moments that was very American......in our 250th year it could not help but make me proud.....glad i was able to attend.......Louie has a series of shows and fundraisers scheduled for the summer...and then he told me he and his wife are sailing UP the Intercoastal to Maine.....cutting through the Great Lakes to the Mississippi and then down to New Orleans and the Gulf of America....stopping in Key West for a week and then sailing up Florida's east coast back to South Carolina........says he is taking his time and it sb about 5 months....he recently beat throat cancer.........he definitely had the aura of one of those characters of the Long Dark Knight that i am fascinated with....although he is too successful to truly be ones of the aimless wandering wacko's that i treasure...
anyway, give Tabitha a listen and maybe even buy a song or two on Itunes......i think we will all be hearing much more from Ms Meeks in the next few years....her music is being picked up for TV and Movie placements....you may have even heard her before and didn't realize it......i think the sky is the limit....
Where dog soldiers are reflected
The endless road and the wailing of chimesBorn already ruined
Stone-cold deadthe Save Act is an easy one to fix.......the sticking point or biggest obstacle is the Drivers license clause....both sides are lying of course.....a drivers license is not necessarily a "REAL ID"......so it is possible to show up to vote with a drivers license and be told that you Cannot vote.....and the reason is because States like California and New Jersey give drivers licenses to illegal aliens , they do not require or verify citizenship before issuing a license.....and although the MSM is talking non stop about the save act, nobody wants to mention that point.....approximately 60% of the country currently has a REAL ID.
so the Republicans insist you can use your drivers license......lie
and the demonrats insist that women who take their husbands name will be blocked from voting ....lie
we all know why the demonrats do not want the Save Act passed, and it is time for the republicans to expose them.
The Republicans need to announce that they will allow American Citizens to VOTE with a valid drivers license......BUT.....it needs to become law that anyone that votes in an election and is not a citizen faces 90 days in jail and then deportation, no questions or appeals.........no illegal alien is going to risk that just to cast a meaningless vote for Chuck Schumer.......they will stay away from the polls....and the dems know that.....which is why they will STILL have to oppose the Save act...
the easiest way to win a debate is to eliminate your opponents position......once the Dems lose the drivers license argument, they will not have a leg to stand on....
side note.....i was pleased to see POTUS call out our supposed allies for not lending assistance towards keeping the straits of Hormuz open...they need it more than US , but they are reluctant to lift a finger....i say we keep bombing IRAN , but do NOT use our Naval ships to escort anyone under any condition.....
side side note......very disappointed to see that POTUS tapped into the strategic petroleum reserve to combat rising prices at the pump.....this is NOT what a Strategic Reserve sb used for..........gas prices will rise and fall till the end of time but a strategic reserve sb just THAT.....a STRATEGIC RESERVE.....not an inflation tool.
2+3=BEEER
I’ve been saved
By the blood of the lamb
Saved
By the blood of the lamb
Saved
Saved
And I’m so glad
Yes, I’m so glad
I’m so glad
So glad
with the unseen powers
So why should I be scared of you?I know we all have sisters and brothers Well now, I really I think You shouldn't let the glasses fool you |
we banned that boogie sound
Degenerate the faithful, with that crazy Casbah soundif someone tells you who they are.....believe them.
we are not even 60 days in to the Mandani Regime and already he has.
Visited a knife wielding maniac that was shot by Police to offer comfort or an apology.
downplayed the assault on Police as nothing more than teenagers throwing snowballs.
is looking to legalize basement apartments.
has decriminalized selling of goods on the street without a license ( just like the street markets in the middle east)
is planning to add 750,000 new parking meters.
and yesterday he blamed the terrorist attack on an anti-moslem protest on White Supremacy and the peaceful protestors themselves....
but hey....he didn't hide it....he said this was who he was......
2+3......2+3
Sharif don't like it
He thinks it's not kosherAnd forget about the darkness you have seen
For there's only you and me at the edge of an endless sea
And remember that the only time is now (Garcia-Lesh)
65 days into this year and 2026 is shaping up to be one of the Greatest in our Nations History.....i could care less what the millennials or gen Z think or have to say about any of this.......those in GenX and the Boomers that lived through the 1970's can appreciate and relish in the current situation. I was 14 when the Iranians attacked our embassy and took 52 Americans hostage....444 days later as i approached my 16th birthday they released them as President Reagan was about to be sworn in ......i was furious during that time period....every night i watched the 6:00 news awaiting our military to attack , free the hostages, and kill every last one of those dress wearing fanuks.....it never happened.....during my 4 years in the Navy we were preoccupied with the cold war and staring down the Russian bastards in the Indian Ocean, Persian Gulf, Mediterranean Sea and anywhere else we happened to cross paths.....but i never lost my hatred of Iran.....when Spoonjiah obama gave them pallets of cash to delay their nuclear program for 10 years on the honor system, well i thought all hope for retribution was lost.....in truth it almost was....if they had developed a Nuclear bomb ( and they were very close) we would have been forced to tread lightly, play nice and stomach an Iranian regime that chanted death to America on a daily basis.
Today I smile the smile of VICTORY....47 years late, but just as sweet.....we are pummeling these cockroaches at every turn.......and we are doing it without the coalition of sissy's that obama, clinton and bush fawned over........no help from the surrender Monkeys in France or the Limey Bastards in England...no help from the silver medalists in canada ....no air space from Spain....no problema.....you don't lead from behind barry.......you seize the day and show the way.
AMERICA is GREAT AGAIN..........Iran will be gone soon and the rest of the middle east is on our side.....the French & English & the EU are irrelevant going forward....frozen OUT of the new economy......3rd world countries drowning in immigration crisis.....with hopefully some more jihadists to seek asylum on their shores soon ....South America is much more stable with Maduro in Brooklyn......Cuba is on life support.......the Canal is back under our control.....our border is shut tight...and we Own the World of Hockey....2 Glorious Gold medals .......the World Cup is here in June, our 250th Birthday in July and the Olympics are coming in 2028.......the yellow bastards in bejing are going to come to the table with Mr Trump in a very different world then we last saw them.......we control the global oil supply that they need to salvage their failing economy......they have no friends or allies worth mentioning....it's time to wipe that smug grin off their jaundice faces....
don't worry about the market.....treat this as a buying opportunity.once the dust settles around the globe we will be writing on our own tickets......DOW 60K around the corner.......and AI robots keeping the beeeer cold and the drinks frozen....I am ecstatic to be alive in March of 2026......a True Golden Age for America......I am as Proud of this country as i have ever been.....and for everyone that lived through the dark days of despair, it's time to Raise a Glass, take a Victory lap and Savor the feeling.........God Bless Our Troops, God Bless you all and God Bless AMERICA !!!
2+3=BEEER
So come walking in the sun with me my little one
And remember that the only time is now
So let's drop the big one now
Let's drop the big one now (Randy Newman)Let's drink to the lowly of birth
Raise your glass to the good and the evilpumping out his piss
Another ragged beggar blowin’ ya a kissmore observations from the Bean Post window:
I don't disagree with the premise that deciding a Gold medal or a Stanley Cup with 3 on 3 play or a shootout is radical departure from the core elements of the game. (No different than deciding the World Series with a Home run Hitting contest, or the Super Bowl with a 7 on 7 drill) HOWEVER.....the level of crying coming from canada is disgusting and hypocritical. The Fact that Canada started OT with the likes of McDavid and Cellebrini in a 3 on 3 and were not able to score is amazing. Had McDavid scored there would have been 0 talk from the great white north about 3 on 3.......In Fact when Crosby scored in OT in Vancouver to win the gold in 2010 it was 4 on 4....no problem.......and earlier in the week when Canada beat Czechia in OT during 3 on 3 ....no problem......John Cooper , Theo Crackhead Fluery, Brad "empty net" Mcrimmon had nothing to say.......why ? Because 3 on 3 favors the highly skilled teams....and canada is the highest skilled players on the globe......the sour grapes would make Don Cherry blush..........canada had chances all game and OT. canada did NOT capitalize.....oh, and Connor Hellebucyk was the impenetrable wall in net that some forewarned...........i prefer 5 on5 and keep playing until someone scores, but for canada to start crying now says more about THEM then it ever will about US(A).
Last night class act Jack Hughes was being honored/acknowledged by the Devils on ice pregame...and he went to the opponents bench and insisted that team USA teammate and current Sabre Tage Thompson join him at center ice........Class.
also last night, classless Gov Mikie Sherril, (the virginia transplant that was barred from walking in her graduation from Annapolis because of a cheating scandal) made sure she was on the ice during the Team USA acknowledgement , she and her husband were booooooed by everyone in the arena.......then the tik tok video queen went on X and instead of posting videos with the sound of the boooooooooeing, she posted still photos , no sound.....a true dirty rotten politician.
DJT stole the show during the SOTU address......he called out the democrats for being "Crazy" for not standing for basic common sense initiatives, honoring American Hero's and for Putting the citizens of this country ahead of the Illegals.......that clip should be incorporated into every mid term ad campaign.
The pathetic, follow the leader demonrats; took turns filing lawsuits against the Federal Govt trying to recoup $1,700 per family for tariff reimbursement. the SCOTUS ruling was a minor setback that will be fixed and it certainly did not include any language that said the tariff collected in the past must be returned....but hey, why would the demons ever waste a chance to grand stand.
A lot of heat directed at Amy Comey-Barrett , but i am giving her the benefit of the doubt......i am of the mind that she is looking at the big picture....and she is concerned that whatever "powers" SCOTUS gives the President will also extend to future Presidents.....and who knows what freaks and misfits this dumb ass country will elect in 3, 7, 11 or 15 years.........i certainly do not want AOC and Mandani to have carte blanche to do as they please.......
speaking of tariffs......AOC and her dingbats are always squealing to TAX the RICH......well there is NO better way to Tax the Rich than imposing tariffs........the man on the street will not pay extra for French Wine, an Italian Sports Car or a fancy Swiss watch....but the elite 1% on both sides of the aisle probably will.....so whats the problem ? the problem is that tariff $ does make its way into the greedy paws of Schumer, Hochull & friends.
finally, if you don't want to pay tariffs then buy American......if it's not made in America then learn to live without......if we all do that , these foreign companies will adapt and start manufacturing their items on US soil.......i have 1 rule for grocery shopping........if it's not grown in the USA, don't buy it..... I love Avacado, rasberry's , hot peppers and other fruits and vegetables.....but if the store does not have American grown variety......we do without.
That smug weasel mandanni insisting that the assault on NYPD was nothing more than kids having a snowball fight turns my stomach......ignore what you saw and just accept my version as bible truth.....i think the media is about to turn on him with a vengeance......
he is having a public forum witchunt dubbed the "Rental Ripoff Hearings" ...a chance for tenants to testify about deploring conditions, horrible landlords or illegal rent hikes.......BUT of course there is a catch...... NYCHA residents are not allowed to participate.........so his honor does not want to hear about complaints from people that live in City Housing.....he only wants to crackdown and crush private landlords that are already drowning in property tax hikes......he wants to drive home ownership into the ground....take your home or building and redistribute it as he see fit.....it is step one in the socialist's playbook.....but hey, the good people of NY voted for this.......even some that died 20 years ago or never existed to begin with.
on a lighter note.......i was surprised that nobody reached out to correct me on the Sweater Nite invite quote of the Rolling Stones.......
i used
"Let's drink to the good not the evil"
the actual quote is
"lets drink to the good and the evil"
5 bonus points if anyone knows why .
answer tomorrow
2+3=BEEER
This is how I spend my days
I came to bury not to praise
I`ll drink my fill and sleep alone
I pay in blood, but not my own
leads up to this day,
and it's just like every other day that's ever been.
The sun coming up and then, the sun going down
shines through my window and my friends they come around (Hunter-Garcia)
This is it.....today is OUR day.
Enough already with this canadian team, i'm sick of playing them and sick of losing to them, it's our time today.
The Tkachuk brothers fired a shot across the bow at the 4 Nations Cup
Today Larkin and the Hughes brothers are gonna sink their fucking ship
Today Connor Hellebuyck stands tall as an impenetrable wall in net
Today the Gaudrea family gets a little closure for Johnny and Matthew as their mates finish the job and bring home the Gold.
Today , this morning, i will watch from the Backyard Bar in Myrtle beach, but i will carry in my heart the memories of bitter defeats in the Salty Dog, PC's, Brannigans and the Globe...
2+3= Golden Pilsner
Now let's go run and see
Run and see, run and see
can't get no lovin'
walks around dog-faced and hurtso Hilary Knight, the captain of the USA womens team; chose yesterday to get engaged to her lesbian partner. I don't care if she is a lesbian, that is her business.....BUT i am disappointed that any player would allow for such a distraction on the eve of a Gold Medal game, let alone the team Capt. She made this game, this tournament, these Olympics about her and her girlfriend....and even if they win today, she still stole the spotlight from her teammates unnecessarily. On the eve of the biggest game of their lives, they should be thinking about their opponents, and their game plan and representing their Country....they should be thinking about playing a flawless match and setting an example for ALL the girls at home......but instead they are forced to think about and answer questions about silly side dramatics.....and they have to wonder how committed to the team their Captain is...
Lastly, if you are the coach of Team canada you use this to light a fire under your team....you tell your girls that the USA doesn't respect you, the USA thinks they already won, the USA is not even concerned with you, they are busy planning weddings.
Hopefully the rest of Team USA stayed focused and comes out in a few minutes and takes care of business........but if they come out flat, unprepared and not focused.....well, we know who to blame...
2+3= BEEER 6+9= Lesbian wedding Soup
but not me baby, I've got you to save me
oh yer so bad, best thing I ever had
in a world gone mad, yer so bad
said the joker to the thief
“There’s too much confusion, I can’t get no reliefhustlers, whores and thieves
Fortune tellers, diplomats and some you won't believe (B. Weir)the winner by unanimous decision is the Kettle Black as host for the pregame skate at High Noon on Sunday Febrewary 15th......followed by a glorious march to PC's at 1:30......followed by the USA-Germany game at 3:00
Thanks to all who inquired about my well being during the Myrtle Beach snowstorm.....as luck would have it I was in Clearwater Beach for my Great Nephew Matts Ice Hockey tournament.....team went 6-0 and won the Exposure Cup.....Matt is a 3 time Sweater Nite attendee.....
Drags his bones to see the Yankees play
Bones Boy talks and flickers greyjust spinning, spinning free......
it's dizzying with possibilities ( Weir-Barlow)
now picture a stage if you will....anyone that you like, this is fantasy Island........it's MSG for me.....But the old barn in Hempstead was a good one too......Red Rocks works.......the SPAC........the Greek in LA or any town USA.
The room is spinning....the band is winding down another second set gem.....could be Black Peter or Playin in the Band.....but for me it's Terrapin ......and the music begins to drift....the beat waffles across the floor like a cloud of smoke from something good........the rugs rise before your eyes......the green, purple and pale blue lights behind the band illuminate dramatically, from your feet to the rafters and then go dark......the band silhouettes are only visible because of the rotunda lights behind the stage and between the sections......dancers twirl in the artificial moonlight and steal the precious brightness.......Brent stands up at the keyboards, and then he's gone..........the locomotive however, rolls on.......still winding down......Jerry turns sideways.....mutters something underneath his breath....looks back at the audience, winks to a few in the front rows and vanishes behind the drums.......the locomotive is sputtering, a few chinks in the armor , odd sounds and feedback, loud wails and reverberations........and Mr Lesh raises the strap of his massive Bass Guitar above and over his head , he places his weapon of mass destruction alongside the wall of sound, and bounces down the stairs.........leaving us with ACE....gone are the short shorts and youthful frame....wild white hair witha stash and beard to match, homage to a hero...his back to the crowd.....eeking out bizarre noises from his guitar as he communicates to his bandmates and 20,000 more.....it's an odd melody, a glimpse into the SPACE that awaits.....but then just as quickly as he emerged and splashed across the sky....the man in the poncho and safari cap is taking a bow....he too is gone.......and we are left with Mickey & Bill the Drummer.......and it's about to get weird......that's the living, breathing dream we are all trapped in this day.
Thanks for everything Bobby........60 glorious years...the funniest guy i never met....i wonder what lies beyond this blue ball......and i hope i'm there to see what they play coming out of Space
And the politicians throwing stones
So the kids, they dance, they shake their bones
'Cause it's all too clear, we're on our own
Singing, "Ashes, ashes all fall down
Ashes, ashes, all fall down"